Our Leadership Team

Kaua'i Humane Society Staff

Mirah Horowitz, Executive Director – executivedirector@kauaihumane.org

Erin Olsen, Director of Operations – erin@kauaihumane.org

Sarah Ouellet, Director of Finance – sarah@kauaihumane.org

Tanya Ramseth, Development Director  – tanya@kauaihumane.org

Dawn Ushio, D.V.M., Director of Shelter Medicine – drdawn@kauaihumane.org

Ben Osorno, Facilities Manager – ben@kauaihumane.org

Alex Taogoshi, Animal Program Manager – alex@kauaihumane.org

Molly Bache, SOS Program Coordinator – molly@kauaihumane.org

Becky Oishi, Customer Service Manager – becky@kauaihumane.org

Launa Bacon, BloomingTails Manager – bloomingtails@kauaihumane.org

Alexandra Monks, Marketing and Communications Specialist – Alexandra@kauaihumane.org

Haley Dworsky, Volunteer Coordinator – haley@kauaihumane.org

Our Board of Directors

Dan Giovanni, Chair

Kurt Last, First Vice President

Ann Hayashi, Second Vice President

Alicia Iverson, Treasurer

Pat McGrath, Secretary

Mirah Horowitz, Board Member (ex officio)

Dana Rhoden, Board Member

David Cohen, Board Member

Howard Appel, Board Member

Dr. Ranaella Steinberg, Board Member

Mindy Smith, Board Member